Post Icon

CLT Home/News/Events

Join us for the last weekend – March 17, 2017

Matchmaker 2

     A Farce by Thornton Wilder     Directed by Alan Weller

Mister  Vandergelder, a rich merchant in 1800, decides he should take a wife.  So he engages a Matchmaker, and the woman subsequently becomes involved with two of his clerks, as well as an array of young ladies and the headwaiter at a deluxe restaurant, where this swift farce races headlong into hilarious complications,  Everyone gets straightened out romantically, and the merchant finds himself affianced the Matchmaker herself, and becomes putty in her hands.  While his clerks fool him in a variety of hilarious hide and seek scenes, which results in all his bluster exploding in his face.

Please click on tickets to make reservations.


Summer Children’s Show

image002Click Auditions Tab for further information



 2015 – 2016 Awards

Congratulations to this year’s award recipients


Best Actor:
Cameron Conners
The Producers
Best Actress:
Carrie Cooke Ketterman
The Producers
Best Supporting Actor:
Chris Haulter
The Producers
Best Supporting Actress
Candace Kresse
All My Sons
Additional 2015-2016 Awards
Merit Awards
Sandy Merritt
Andy Heitkemper
Heather Cruikshank
Wendy Hames
Technical Achievement
The Producers
Lisa Cutts
Jack Wilcoxson
The Helen Roehrig
Emily Miller
The Dick Deddens
Kelsey Goodwin
Drew Martin
Junior Trouper
Megan Simpson
Bekah Young
President’s Award
Margie Wilcoxson
Anna Goodwin


CLT information call:


 or email questions@clarksvillelittletheatre.orgThis e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it .
301 E. Montgomery Ave.Clarksville, IN 47129

Map/Directions to the Theatre
View Larger Map

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS